TABLE OF CONTENTS
Editing a Content Block Template to affect all LLPs
Just as adding a new Content Block Template will add the block to all LLPs in the tagged category, edits to a Content Block Template will be reflected across all LLPs. Want to make a change to just one LLP? See: Editing a Content Block to affect one LLP.
Saving Content Block Templates
When you re-save an existing Content Block Template, Locally Landing Pages will treat its positioning as if it is an entirely new addition to your template lineup. If it is marked to position on "Top," it will be sent to the very beginning of your Content Blocks. If it is marked to position on "Bottom," it will be sent to the very end of your Content Blocks. Therefore, if you need to save a change to a Content Block that you wish to remain in the middle of the lineup, it may be necessary to re-save the other Content Blocks in the order they should appear.
For example, the below Content Blocks are all marked to position on "Top." When the Curbside Pickup block is renamed and saved, it is sent to the beginning of the list. To revert the order, the Location template block should be re-saved. [Since the Location block is marked to position on "Top," it will be sent to the very beginning of the lineup, above Curb-side Pick-up.]
If edits have been made at the location level (i.e. Content Blocks have been customized on specific LLPs), saving a change to a Content Block Template will overwrite all LLP customizations and will publish only the template data. Be careful with changing Content Block Templates if your LLPs have any customizations!
Editing a Content Block to affect one LLP
Once a Content Block Template is in place, it can be customized (or deleted) for a specific LLP. For example, if one location offers drive-thru pickup instead of curbside pickup, this can be edited into the Curbside Pickup template block. Additionally, if each location uses a different image for the Join our Team block, a different image can be added for each location.
This can be accessed via Locally Landing Pages > Content Blocks. Once the specific location has been selected, content blocks can be edited or deleted from the location. Here is more information on non-template Content Blocks.